Women's Star Crest Recipient Awards in Skydiving

Home Page

This website is dedicated to women skydivers everywhere.  The WSCR award is available to both women and men who successfully participate in a freefall star formation with a base of eight women skydivers.

This site is designed to enable skydivers to learn about the award's history and to apply for the Women's Star Crest Award and Women's Night Star Crest Award.  We periodically revise and update this site and the information on it.  (Please excuse our dust!)

The Women's Star Crest Awards Program consists of the WSCR (Women's Star Crest Recipient) Award and the NWSCR (Night Women's Star Crest Recipient) Award.  Anyone who participates in a traditional, round star formation, composed of at least eight women skydivers, may apply to receive a WSCR number--provided the formation was held for at least five seconds.

Night formations qualify for recipients to be issued an NWSCR number. 

Men can also earn WSCR/NWSCR numbers if they entered ninth or later on a formation of at least eight women skydivers.

Blue Skies!
Nancy Gruttman-Tyler

Note:  If you’ve participated in a round star formation composed of at least eight women skydivers in the past, you MAY qualify!  Check out the Award Criteria page to find out more. 


Website Builder